University of York Students' Union (YUSU)

Our Staff

If you have a general enquiry contact enquiries@yusu.org

For more specific enquires please contact the relevant member of staff listed below.


Marketing & Communications

Gemma Vessey
Head of Marketing & Communications
g.vessey@yusu.org

Stephanie Pearson
Research Development Co-ordinator
s.pearson@yusu.org

Geoff Ward
Doorsafe 
g.ward@yusu.org

Liam McDaid 
IT Support Co-ordinator
l.mcdaid@yusu.org

Simon Newby
Graphic Designer
s.newby@yusu.org

Sean Gee
Graphic Designer
s.gee@yusu.org

Thomas Heap
Marketing Co-ordinator
t.heap@yusu.org

 

Student Opportunities

Kim McGuinness
Head of Student Opportunities
k.mcguinnnes@yusu.org

Kevin Young
Colleges Development Co-ordinator
k.young@yusu.org

Jasmine Walker
Societies Co-ordinator
j.walker@yusu.org

Matt Ingram
Give It A Go Project Assistant
m.ingram@yusu.org

Annie Potter
Sports Co-ordinator
a.potter@yusu.org

Shaun Philips
Sport Assistant
sportassistant@yusu.org

Anu Priya 
Student Opportunities Co-ordinator (Volunteer)​
a.priya@yusu.org

 


Representation, Democracy & Advice

Rachel Barber
Head of Representation & Democracy
r.barber@yusu.org

Richard Andrew
Advice and Welfare Manager
r.andrew@yusu.org

Louise Parsons
Academic and Welfare Development                  
Co-ordinator

l.parsons@yusu.org

Susie Gridley
Academic and Welfare Development                  
Co-ordinator

s.gridley@yusu.org

Michael Hewitson
Democracy & Campaigns Co-ordinator
m.hewitson@yusu.org

Frank Longdon
Student Engagement Development                  
Co-ordinator

f.longdon@yusu.org


Finance & Resources

Cate Tracey
Head of Finance & Resources
c.tracey@yusu.org

Chris Morgan
Health & Safety Development Co-ordinator
c.morgan@yusu.org

Carys Jones
HR Manager
c.jones@yusu.org

Harriet Gibson
Helpdesk Supervisor
h.gibson@yusu.org

Pauline Barrow
Finance Controller
p.barrow@yusu.org

Liz Johnson
Finance Administrator
l.johnson@yusu.org

Carmen Jerrold
Finance Administrator
c.jerrold@yusu.org

Christian Pollock
Finance Apprentice
c.pollock@yusu.org

 

Commercial Services

Laurie Smith
Head of Commercial Services
l.smith@yusu.org

Kevin Dixon
Catering Manager
k.dixon@yusu.org

Sebastian Scarbrough
Bars & Entertainment Manager
s.scarbrough@yusu.org

Max Camara
Courtyard Venue Manager
m.camara@yusu.org

Rachel Brown
YUSU Shop Manager
r.brown@yusu.org

Theo Issitt
Kitchen @ Alcuin Manager
t.issitt@yusu.org

Mitchell Salter
Glasshouse Assistant Manager (Intern)
m.salter@yusu.org

Jessica Winnan
Courtyard Assistant Manager (Intern)
j.winnan@yusu.org

Ruaidhri Cartwright​
Kitchen@ Assistant Manager (Intern)
r.cartwright@yusu.org